Missouri

Salesperson Licensing

Online Packages

Salesperson Requirements

The state of Missouri requires 72 hours of course work before applying for a real estate license. The 72 hours of work consists of two courses:

  • 48-Hour Salesperson Pre-Examination Course

  • 24-Hour Missouri Real Estate Practice Course

Our online salesperson packages include both of these courses. It covers all the topics that are tested on the state-proctored licensing exam. 

Click here for Examination and Licensure Eligibility Requirements. 

Additional requirements and costs to obtaining your real estate license can be found below.

The Complete Package | $358

48-Hour Salesperson Pre-Examination Course - REQUIRED

24-Hour Missouri Real Estate Practice Course - REQUIRED

This course will be added to your dashboard once you pass the 48-hour course.

Additional online study aids included:

National Exam Prep

Missouri Exam Prep

Math Exam Prep

The Works Package | $460

48-Hour Salesperson Pre-Examination Course - REQUIRED

24-Hour Missouri Real Estate Practice Course - REQUIRED

This course will be added to your dashboard once you pass the 48-hour course.

Additional online study aids included:

National Exam Prep

Missouri Exam Prep

Math Exam Prep

PLUS you will receive two books via USPS

Modern Real Estate Practice book ($60 value)

Guide to Passing the Real Estate Exam ($50 value)

Steps to Obtaining your Missouri License

click here for a printable version of the steps

STEP ONE: You must complete the 48-Hour Salesperson Pre-Examination course within 90 days of registration (online packages only).

STEP TWO: Within six months of completing the licensing course, you must complete the following, in any order:

  • Take and complete the 24-Hour Missouri Real Estate Practice Course (included in all pre-licensing packages).

  • Pass the state-administered licensing examination at  www.goamp.com (examination hosted by PSI).

  • Prospective licensees must complete the state fingerprinting requirements to obtain their Missouri criminal history background check.  The MREC’s four-digit registration number is 0004.  Click here for Fingerprinting FAQs.

*Additional information can be found on the Missouri Real Estate Commission’s website.

STEP THREE: Within six months of completing the licensing course, agents must select a broker and apply for their license.

What is the cost to get your real estate license?

  • Pre-licensing package $358 – $525 depending on package

  • PSI licensing exam (National and/or Missouri) $62.00 each time you take one or both exams

  • Fingerprinting and background check $41.75

  • Missouri license and application fee $90.00

*These  fees may change without notice.  Please contact the MREC for current fees.
Once you are licensed, additional fees, dues and insurance may be required by your broker.  You will want to contact your broker to discuss any fees you may incur after you obtain your license.

  

Timeframes are critical! It is imperative that all prospective licensees carefully watch the dates listed above.

Looking for a Discount Code?

Enter your name and  email address for a special discount code.

By clicking SUBSCRIBE, you authorize 1st Choice Real Estate School to send you emails on the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!